Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald Reviews

Page 1 of 98
December 15, 2018
This movie is amazing
December 15, 2018
Didn't like it.
Confusing.
Upsetting.
Angering.
Infuriating.
Frustrating.
Irritating.

Didn't like the first Fantastic Beasts either. And yet I loved Harry Potter.
½ December 15, 2018
I'm a Newt fan but the Fantastic Beast franchise needs to lighten up and become more whimsical.
December 15, 2018
The movie had a pretty good story overall, but it was very confusing and some of the plot twists left made me feel no emotion. Also, the final reveal destroyed Harry Potter continuity, something they have been very good about.
December 15, 2018
can't wait for the other 3 movies.
December 14, 2018
Having seen all the Harry Potter films and the previous Beasts instalment i had high expectations for this film but i was let down big time by the story that seems to be all over the place and you never know what character is this or what is he doing.I will say the only pleasures were Johnny Depp as Grindelwald who seems like he will be a worthy foe in the next few films and Jude Law does not have much time as Dumbledore but sadly it is the only positive i could think in what was a minor glitch on these films.
December 14, 2018
Just as before in Deathly Hallows this movie is a set up for the ones to follow.
½ December 14, 2018
No monster porn in it not happy at all. My boyish nipples wornt hard at all through out the movie. 0 out of goose
December 14, 2018
esta pelicula es buena, pero no llega a aprovechar a dumbledore y a grinderwald pero es entretenida
December 14, 2018
I liked the movie. Some good twists.
December 14, 2018
I actually enjoyed this one more than the first. Grindelwald and his motivations were much more on display, and that really fleshed out why he's doing what he's doing.
December 14, 2018
Enjoyable, but the plot, well is there even a plot? It's mostly just random things happening building up to the plot twist the movie was made for that might not be true. Not a waste of time if you like the Potterverse.
December 14, 2018
So much better than the first!!!
December 14, 2018
Now everyone is approaching to this movie as it is a sequel of a Kubrick's saga. It's not a masterpiece, but tons better of many other HP movies. Seems like nobody remembers too long and boring two-part ending, or Dragon Ball-style fight between Harry and Voldemort. There are things that should have been done better, probably a too long and complex idea (or story) to tell in 2 hours. However it's the second part of five, let's see what is coming next.
December 14, 2018
For me, this movie wasn't that bad. Is it as good as the first film? No. Does it have too many subplots? Yes. But calling it the Cars 2 of the Harry Potter franchise being the first Rotten entry in the film series after 17 years of Freshness? That's a little harsh. Maybe as far as cliffhanger endings go, this movie's was a bit abrupt, at least for me. The performances are good with Johnny Depp's performance not feeling like another Jack Sparrow clone for once. The visuals are amazing with some absolutely gorgeous effects. James Newton Howard's score is quite good. Plus, this movie not only has some unexpected characters but also a welcome return to Hogwarts. Crimes of Grindelwald doesn't deserve this amount of hate. At the least, I'm still excited for the third, fourth and fifth moives if this movie makes enough money at the time I'm writing this review and WB greenlights them.
December 14, 2018
Oh wow! What a MESS!
Stop trying to appease the SJW extremists and start trying to tell a coherent story!
December 14, 2018
"Fantastic Beasts: The CONVOLUTED Plots of Rowling".
How did the author of 7 amazing HP books end up writing this drivel?!?
Oh how the mighty have fallen!
½ December 13, 2018
Overall was worth the 12 dollars I guess. Very confusing, could use more background info. Some scenes transitioned too quickly in the beginning. Harry Potter fans, do not expect much out of this. Did like it though, just needed to be improved.
½ December 13, 2018
'Fantastic cash grab: the crimes of the filler' is boring, confusing, and slow like a snail (in the bad way, because it works in many movies). It feels like a fucking filler for the series. Almost literally, nothing is happening during the entire fucking movie.
½ December 13, 2018
Very good, good plot leaves a huge cliff hange for next movie
Page 1 of 98
ละคร เลื่อมสลับลาย | Tokyo International Film Festival | The Chancery Procedure in the Juvenile Court, in The Child, The Clinic, and the Court